Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays 2021

Please find below the list of Bank Holidays in Sweden for the year 2019 and 2020. All Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

Bank Holidays and Summer Time 2021


New Year's Day Friday 1 January
Epiphany Wednesday 6 January
Good Friday Friday 2 April
Easter Eve Saturday 3 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 5 April
Labour Day Saturday 1 May
Ascension Day Thursday 13 May 
Whitsun Saturday 22 May
Pentecost Sunday 23 May
National Day Sunday 6 June
Midsummer Eve Friday 25 June  
Midsummer Day Saturday 26 June
All Saints Day Saturday 6 November
Christmas Eve Friday 24 December
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day
Sunday 26 December
New Year's Eve Friday 31 December

Furthermore all Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

The legal time in Sweden will be advanced by one hour (i.e. to GMT + 2) from the last Sunday in March to the last Sunday in October, this year as from March 28th to October 1th.