Bank Holidays in Sweden 2022

Bank Holidays 2022

Please find below the list of Bank Holidays in Sweden for the year 2022. All Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

Bank Holidays and Summer Time 2022


New Year's Day Saturday 1 January
Epiphany Thursday 6 January
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Easter Eve Saturday 16 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April
Labour Day Sunday 1 May
Ascension Day Thursday 26 May 
Pentecost Saturday 4 June
Whitsun Sunday 5 June
National Day Monday 6 June
Midsummer Eve Friday 24 June  
Midsummer Day Saturday 25 June
All Saints Day Saturday 5 November
Christmas Eve Saturday 24 December
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December
Boxing Day
Monday 26 December
New Year's Eve Saturday 31 December

Furthermore all Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.

The legal time in Sweden will be advanced by one hour (i.e. to GMT + 2) from the last Sunday in March to the last Sunday in October, this year as from March 27th to October 30th.